skip to Main Content
Pay & Play Watersports At Chatham Maritime Watersports Centre

Pay & Play Watersports at Chatham Maritime Watersports Centre

Pay and Play watersport sessions are now available at Chatham Maritime Watersports Centre at Basin 2, Chatham Maritime.

The sessions are held on a Monday (10 am to 8 pm), Wednesday (10 am to 8 pm) and Saturday (10 am to 4 pm).  The sessions are scheduled to take place on the following dates:

Monday 29th July / Wednesday 31st July / Saturday 3rd August / Monday 5th August / Wednesday 7th August / Saturday 10th August / Monday 12th August / Wednesday 14th August / Monday 19th August / Wednesday 21st august and Saturday 24th August.  Note there is no session on Saturday 17th August as the centre is closed for a private event.

The hire price is £10 per person per hour (buoyancy aid included).  If you require a wetsuit then there is a £2.00 rental charge.  Payment is by cash only.   

Large groups should call to ensure availability.

The Pay & Play hire is open to adults and children aged 8-18 who are accompanied and supervised by an appropriate adult with consent (by way of a completed participation form) from their parent / legal guardian.

Hire of sit on kayaks and paddle boards requires no previous experience.

Hire of single handed sail boat requires you to be level 1 or stage 3 standard.  With crewed boats a level 2 / stage 3 standard.

Windsurf hire requires you to be a Windsurf Start or stage 3 windsurfing standard.

For further details contact Matt Small, Chief of Watersports on 07538 964335.

Back To Top